The BodyMedia Device: I love it.

I’ve never really watched The Biggest Loser…well, maybe a few minutes here and there. I don’t think they the type of weight loss they promote is healthy or even realistic. But I’m not a doctor. From what I hear, they do have contestants were a BodyBugg or BodyMedia device. I believe the two are very similar and generally provide the same information.

The BM is a little expensive ($150) and requires a yearly subscription ($80), but if you have the means, I highly recommend this. The amount of information it provides is crazy. You can check it every hour, every day, every week, etc. Below is my weekly report for Sunday 2/26 – Saturday 3/3. The numbers are a bit “off” because I did not wear it last Sunday but you get the idea.

Leave a Reply

